Morning Devotions: Hebrews 1

Last week (November 9-10, 2015 was a short week because of Veterans Day and Conferences. I’m off a bit but I think you may enjoy what I have planned for this full week. I will not be starting the week with a lesson from Joshua or a Psalm, but I will put in an updated lesson from Proverbs 31 and a couple of urban homestead posts. Eventually I will be back on track. MsH

….for the sake of those who will inherit salvation? Hebrews 1:14b nasu

The Messiah, the King of kings has chosen a bride! She will be co-regent of heaven and earth. Her place is not one of luxury and ease, though she will be abundantly loved and cared for, her position as the Bride of Messiah is not that of a figure-head but of co-ruler with Messiah.

In case you do not realize it, “not going to hell” is not the primary reason that we are saved. We have a purpose and a destiny that we are preparing for. Our destiny is the reason we discipline our lives on this earth. We are preparing for our Beloved, our Messiah, who is currently preparing a place for us. He is the reason we live a life different then the rest of the world. He is the reason we love when loving someone is difficult…. Because he loved us when we were unloveable! Who is this glorious king that we wait for?

Read again, the first paragraph of Hebrews 1.

He is…

The heir of all things
The creator of the world
The radiance of the glory of the Almighty
The EXACT representation of the nature of the Almighty
The WORD of power which upholds EVERYTHING

People get very excited if they happen to have a vision of a messenger from the Almighty. It is said to be an awe inspiring event. The Apostle John was so overwhelmed by the angel who was with him during his vision of the Revelation, that he began to worship that angel. We think that someone like John would know better, but I’m telling you, that is how awe inspiring an angel is

I, John, am the one who heard and saw these things. And when I heard and saw, I fell down to worship at the feet of the angel who showed me these things. But he said to me, “Do not do that. I am a fellow servant of yours and of your brethren the prophets and of those who heed the words of this book. Worship God.” Revelation 22:8-9 nasu

Hebrews 1:6 And when He (the Almighty) again brings the firstborn into the world, He says,
“AND LET ALL THE ANGELS OF GOD WORSHIP HIM.” Psalm 97:7

Hebrews 1:8-9 But of the Son He says,
“YOUR THRONE, O GOD, IS FOREVER AND EVER, AND THE RIGHTEOUS SCEPTER IS THE SCEPTER OF HIS KINGDOM. “YOU HAVE LOVED RIGHTEOUSNESS AND HATED LAWLESSNESS; Psalm 45:6-7
THEREFORE GOD, YOUR GOD, HAS ANOINTED YOU WITH THE OIL OF GLADNESS ABOVE YOUR COMPANIONS.” Isaiah 61:1,3

The King of kings, whose throne is eternal. Angels serve him, and they are sent to serve us as well. If an angel, a servant, is enough to make a mighty man of the Almighty, feel compelled to bow to the ground in worship, how will we feel when we see Y’shua-Jesus? Anticipation of Him, returning from the glory and joy of heaven for us, whom He loves so deeply that he paid our sin debt, when he did not have one to pay himself, is the reason we live a disciplined life.

There is an actual devil who believes that the throne of God should be his. He desires to bring the Bride of Messiah (believers) down to the filth of a pig-sty instead of to the Glory of clean beauty that Messiah attained for us with his blood. The devil’s delight is encouraging fights, misunderstanding and division between believers.

Jesus said….

John 13:34-35 “A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another, even as I have loved you, that you also love one another. By this all men will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.”

John 15:12-17 “This is My commandment, that you love one another, just as I have loved you. “Greater love has no one than this, that one lay down his life for his friends.  You are My friends if you do what I command you. No longer do I call you slaves, for the slave does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I have heard from My Father I have made known to you. You did not choose Me but I chose you, and appointed you that you would go and bear fruit, and that your fruit would remain, so that whatever you ask of the Father in My name He may give to you. This I command you, that you love one another.”

John 16:33 “These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.”

Mrs. Hagerty, October 29, 2015

At the Toy Box Sub-urban Farm in Everett, Wa. My lush, beautiful Artichoke. This Friday I'm told that the temperature will drop down to freezing. That will be the end of the top growth of my Artichoke. Thought I'd get a photo before it's gone.

At the Toy Box Sub-urban Farm in Everett, Wa. My lush, beautiful Artichoke. This Friday I’m told that the temperature will drop down to freezing. That will be the end of the top growth of my Artichoke. Thought I’d get a photo before it’s gone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible Study, Urban Farm

Leave a Reply

