Morning Devotions: Psalm 3

Before you read what I have to say, read Psalm 3 and find out what God has to say.

Ever have “one of those days?” I have. Everything I do seems to be the wrong thing. Everyone wants to tell me why I am a mess, or worse, they avoid me all together because I am just too crunchy. Does that make you feel depressed? Let me tell you something. I do not believe in depression, I believe in spiritual warfare!

Welcome to The Toy Box Suburban Farm

Welcome to The Toy Box Suburban Farm

Look again at verse 2

Many there be which say of my soul, There is no help for him in God. Selah. Psalm 3:2 KJ

The Hebrew word that has been translated “help” is Y’shua, the Hebrew name of Jesus. During spiritual warfare the enemy will want you to believe that not even Jesus can help you. Don’t you believe it! This week’s Psalm is all about the victory that we have in Jesus.

Fall mornings in Everett that start like this, cool and soft with fog from the bay, end up clear, and hot.

Fall mornings in Everett that start like this, cool and soft with fog from the bay, end up clear, and hot.

The Apostle Paul experienced the truth of Psalm 3

Because of the surpassing greatness of the revelations, for this reason, to keep me from exalting myself, there was given me a thorn in the flesh, a messenger of Satan to torment me–to keep me from exalting myself!  Concerning this I implored the Lord three times that it might leave me.  And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.  Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.  2 Cor 12:7-10 NASU

When the camera went

When the camera went “snap” both dogs were posing on the porch looking pretty… bad Rudy!

Feeling defeated? Call out to Jesus! He will lift your head, His glory will shield you, encourage you, help you to move forward. You don’t have to be good enough, you only need to know that he is good enough and looks at you with love. Paul knew that Jesus was his strength, not his own weak self. Take a minute or ten, lift your day up to him and see what he does.
Mrs. Hagerty, September 22, 2015 (Yom Kippur 5776)

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible Study, Urban Farm

Leave a Reply

