Snow Day Chores

Calendula

Cold wind is sweeping down from the Fraser River Valley in Canada to my garden. The Thanksgiving menu has been approved by my diners but the shopping list has not been made yet. What I want to do today is plant strawberries. It’s true! I have a coco-mat planter that I tried to grow topsie tervey tomatoes in last summer. It was not a fair summer to test a new tomato method, far to cold and wet. Even so, I was unimpressed. I have plenty of strawberry starts, I think that I want to make a strawberry pot from the mat.
Leave a comment

Filed under I'm just saying...

Leave a Reply

